Adults Programs & Events

Wednesdays @ 5

Join us for conversation and coloring! Beautiful coloring pages, supplies and beverages supplied.

January 8th - February 12th @ 5pm

Upcoming
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesdays @ 9

Talk, drink coffee, enjoy the company of other adults while your kiddos play!

Upcoming
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 9:05am
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 9:05am
Plant Based Living Group ~ First Monday's of the Month

Whether you're vegetarian, vegan, or just curious. . . Join us for discussion, recipie swaps, food sampling, and healthy living ideas!

 

Upcoming
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 4:30pm
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 4:30pm
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 5:00pm

After hours nerf battle. Two teams, best out of three games win. Library provides ammo.

Storytime at 'The Pines' - Third Monday of the Month

A special out of the library storytime perfect for while you are visiting family at 'The Pines'. Listen to stories while enjoying quality time with your loved ones. 

Upcoming
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Author: Amor Towles

The Library Book Club usually meets on the third Monday of the month in the library meeting room. New members are always encouraged to attend. The group typically chooses a book to discuss at the following meeting. The titles vary widely from fiction to nonfiction. Choices are made based on titles that appeal to the group at the time. Registration is not necessary.

Every third Thursday

Join us every third Thursday of the month for a fun craft. Call or stop at the front desk for details on upcoming crafts.

  • December 19: Upcycle Ornaments
  • January 16: Alcohol ink vases
  • February 20: Folded books
  • March 19: Yarn wall hanging
  • April 16: Painted herb pots
  • May 21: Mandala rocks

*Crafts are subject to change without notice based on availability of supplies

 

Upcoming
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 5:00pm