Kids & Families

Mondays from 10:15 - 10:45 ~ January 7 - June 3

Join us every Monday for Storytime. All ages welcome! Learn early literacy skills, sing, be silly with puppets and make a craft.

Upcoming
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesdays from 3:45-4:15 ~ From January 8 - June 4

Stop by the library and listen to some great stories, play literary games, or do a scavenger hunt.  Activities are geared toward an older audience, grades 3-8. Free popcorn for participants!

Upcoming
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 3:45pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 3:45pm
Wednesday @ 10:15

FUN filled yoga for kids! Flexible, kid paced and creative! Geared toward children 4-6, but all are welcome. Get active with movement activities to help kids relax, focus, stretch, and balance. Bring a towel. FREE!

Upcoming
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Thursdays from 1:00 - 5:00 ~ January 3 - June 6

Join us in the library for an afternoon of creating! Epic creations will be displayed in the library for a week.

Upcoming
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 6:00pm

Join us in celebration of Dr. Seuss's birthday! We will be serving cake and icecream. Guest performance by Magic and Mischief. Hope to see you there!

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am

Dellwood Early Learning Center and the Clintonville Public Library have teamed to bring the community a SENSORY RICH story time experience!

Sensory rich meaning-
Lots of songs, movements, and tactile experiences to harness the interest of ALL TYPES of learners. 

This program is designed for families with children up to age 5. Older siblings are very welcome to attend, and of course parents MUST stay for the entire session. 

Hope to see you and your “little learner” there!

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

No school! Woo Hoo. January 25, February 11, March 8, April 19. Come destruct technology with us! We'll be deconstructing tape players, computers, TV's, etc.

Donations for destruction welcome.

Ages 8 and up.

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Free, family friendly movie. Free Popcorn!
Children under six must be accompanied by adult.

March 8: Norm of the North, April 19: The LEGO Movie
Movies start at 1pm

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Drop in crafts all day! Make creative duct tape gifts. Choose from multiple designs or make your own. Many solid colors and interesting patterned duct tapes will be available while supply lasts.

Friday, June 14, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Dads and kiddos join us in the library after closing. We will be shutting off the lights and having a NERF battle. Bring your NERF gun if you have one. A few will be available at the event. Library will supply regular foam darts, safety glasses and refreshments. Please no mega or rival darts. 

**Parent/Guardian signed waiver required to participate. Minors must be accompanied by father figure.**