Kids & Families

Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm

Join us in the library for an hour of creating! Epic creations will be displayed in the library for a week. 

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am

Join us every Monday and Tuesday for Storytime. All ages welcome! Learn early literacy skills, sing, be silly with puppets and make a craft.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:15pm

Stop by the library and listen to some great stories, play literary games, or do a scavenger hunt.  Activities are geared toward an older audience, grades 3-8. Free popcorn for participants!

Wednesday @ 10:15 ~ Sept 5 to Dec. 26 (no class on Sept. 26)

30 minutes of FUN filled yoga for kids! Geared toward children 4-6, but all are welcome. Get active with movement activities to help kids relax, focus, stretch, and balance. Bring a towel. FREE!

Upcoming
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Free, family friendly movie. Free Popcorn!
Children under six must be accompanied by adult.

October 1: Scooby Doo and the Gourmet Ghost
October 26: Zoo
November 19: Sherlock Gnomes
December 28: Throwback! Pete's Dragon (1977)
@1

Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm

Join us in the library for an afternoon of creating! Epic creations will be displayed in the library for a week. 

Monday, January 7, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am

Join us every Monday for Storytime. All ages welcome! Learn early literacy skills, sing, be silly with puppets and make a craft.

Wednesday @ 10:15

FUN filled yoga for kids! Flexible, kid paced and creative! Geared toward children 4-6, but all are welcome. Get active with movement activities to help kids relax, focus, stretch, and balance. Bring a towel. FREE!

Upcoming
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 10:15am to 10:45am
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

No school! Woo Hoo. January 25, February 11, March 8, April 19. Come destruct technology with us! We'll be deconstructing tape players, computers, TV's, etc.

Donations for destruction welcome.

Ages 8 and up.

Friday, January 25, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Free, family friendly movie. Free Popcorn!
Children under six must be accompanied by adult.

January 25: Smallfoot

February 11: Scooby Doo & Curse of the 13th Ghost

March 8: TBD

April 19: TBD
 

Movies start at 1pm

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 6:00pm

Join us in celebration of Dr. Seuss's birthday! We will be serving cake and icecream. Guest performance by Magic and Mischief. Hope to see you there!

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 9:30am to 10:00am

Dellwood Early Learning Center and the Clintonville Public Library have teamed to bring the community a SENSORY RICH story time experience!

Sensory rich meaning-
Lots of songs, movements, and tactile experiences to harness the interest of ALL TYPES of learners. 

This program is designed for families with children up to age 5. Older siblings are very welcome to attend, and of course parents MUST stay for the entire session. 

Hope to see you and your “little learner” there!

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Drop in crafts all day! Make creative duct tape gifts. Choose from multiple designs or make your own. Many solid colors and interesting patterned duct tapes will be available while supply lasts.

Friday, June 14, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Dads and kiddos join us in the library after closing. We will be shutting off the lights and having a NERF battle. Bring your NERF gun if you have one. A few will be available at the event. Library will supply regular foam darts, safety glasses and refreshments. Please no mega or rival darts. 

**Parent/Guardian signed waiver required to participate. Minors must be accompanied by father figure.**