Teens

Teen event! Bring your mat and cards to the library for a Yu-Gi-Oh showdown. Bracket elimination, with prizes for the winner, of course!

Pokemon players and other deck building games welcome!

Upcoming
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 3:45pm
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 3:45pm
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 3:45pm

A new fandom each month! Group chooses fandoms!

Crafts, cosplay, games, films and more. You choose!

Friday, April 19, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Pile onto the couch and bean bags with your friends in the teen room and watch a movie on the big screen! Free movie, free popcorn, free drinks!

**Teen movies are for 6-12th grade**

February 11: Venom, March 8: Robin Hood, April 19: Fantastic Beasts

See librarian for movie suggestions. 

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm

Let the library buy you pizza! Hang out, play some games, chat with your friends. Monthly teen event open to grades 6-12.

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Drop in crafts all day! Make creative duct tape gifts. Choose from multiple designs or make your own. Many solid colors and interesting patterned duct tapes will be available while supply lasts.

Tuesdays at 1:00 ~ June 11-Aug 30

Free, teen movie. Free Popcorn! Pile up on the bean bags with friends and enjoy a movie! For movie titles check Facebook or Instagram. Make movie suggestions in the teen room!

Grades 6-12

Upcoming
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 1:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 1:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm

A place for StarWars fans of ALL ages to learn the ways of the LightSaber artistry! Guest instructors from Shawano Saber Academy.

30 minute class. Three sessions available. 20 students per class. 

Friday, June 14, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Dads and kiddos join us in the library after closing. We will be shutting off the lights and having a NERF battle. Bring your NERF gun if you have one. A few will be available at the event. Library will supply regular foam darts, safety glasses and refreshments. Please no mega or rival darts. 

**Parent/Guardian signed waiver required to participate. Minors must be accompanied by father figure.**

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm

Do you have what it takes to escape the Hogwarts basement? You and your friends lost your way in the castle and are locked in with only have 30 minutes to escape! 

Must have groups of 4-8 to participate. Each session in 30 minutes. 

Registration required. Sign up begins June 30th. Call or email to sign up!